March Favourites

If you’re anything like me, you can’t believe it’s already April either! It seems like only a couple of weeks ago I was in front of the fire in a big baggy jumper with my family celebrating Christmas, and now I’m digging out my floral skirts and sandals. Madness.

Recently I’ve been trying out a lot of new products, some which I love and some which I hate, so I thought I would do a quick post about the products I was loving in March!

Make Up Storage

IMG_4824.JPGMy old, clear plastic make up storage was looking a little bit sad and cracked, and I had run out of space to store everything, so I thought I would treat myself to an upgrade! I searched for ages to find something that I liked, but I finally found this on Amazon for £20.99 (the price has since gone up to £22.49 since my purchase). It said it would take around 3 weeks to be delivered, but I actually received mine around ten days after I purchased it which I was really impressed with! It’s absolutely enormous, with 8 compartments and 3 long drawers – plenty of space to store my cosmetics and more! I posted the picture of it on Instagram and not only did it very quickly become my most liked post ever, I also had 6 different people asking where I got it from! If you’re curious, here’s the link!

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer

IMG_4876.JPGThis is the one product that all British Beauty Bloggers/Vloggers rave about, and I finally remembered to pick one up in Boots about a week ago. Straight away, I could see why people love this product! I got mine for £3.99 (RRP £4.19) in the shade 01 Fair – I was a bit worried at first that even though I’m very pale it would be too light for me, but it’s absolutely perfect. I struggle with awful dark circles under my eyes, and I’ve been trying to find something to help for ages and this really does the job. I apply it over my foundation in an upside down triangle shape under my eyes and blend it out with my miracle complexion sponge and it just brightens up those really dark areas amazingly. It’s great for small blemishes too, and it isn’t cakey or drying like a lot of drugstore concealers.

Rimmel London Exaggerate Lip Liner in Eastend Snob

IMG_4869.JPGI’m a big fan of Beauty Blogger/Vlogger Meg Says, and she recently mentioned in a video that this was one of her favourite lip liners, and since we have similar complexions, I thought I would give it a go and I was not disappointed. It glides onto your lips so well and its a beautiful nude-pink colour. It’s great as a base for lipstick, or it looks lovely on it’s own with a bit of lip balm or gloss over the top.

*If you want to check out more from Meg Says, here’s her Youtube and Blog!

Rimmel London Kate Lasting Finish Lipstick in 08 Rossetto

IMG_4874.JPGI am obsessed with this lipstick. Pretty much every time I’ve gone out for the past month, I’ve been wearing this shade. It goes great over the top of the Eastend Snob lip liner, and it’s a stunning nude-pink shade. I’ve never really tried out nude lipsticks, as I tend to like my statement reds, but this has me completely converted! I’ve had so many people complimenting me on this and asking where I got it from, so I had to mention it in this post! I’ve not really been a fan of Rimmel lipsticks in the past as I’ve found them to be quite drying, but this one has a much more creamy formula than the others I’ve tried, and it has really great staying power. I can’t recommend this highly enough!

American Cream Hair Conditioner

IMG_4309Of course I had to mention something from LUSH! I love this stuff! Not only does it smell absolutely amazing, but it always leaves my hair feeling soft, and frizz-free without being weighted down, and it’s perfect for defining and controlling wild curls like mine! If you’re new to LUSH hair products (or just LUSH in general) and you’re a bit unsure of using a solid conditioner or you’ve been put of by the strong smells of some of the products they have on offer, then I would definitely recommend American Cream as a great gentle but effective conditioner to try out, perfect for LUSH newbies (you can always ask for a free sample if you’re not sure and the staff at LUSH are more than happy to give you one!). I wrote a whole blog post on this conditioner at the beginning of March, which you can check out here!

Favourite Bloggers!

There have been two bloggers I’ve been really into the past month. The first is my good friend Reanne Kingdon, who if you follow me on Instagram is one of ‘The 3 Blondes’ 🙂 She has the most wonderful writing style, and you can tell that she’s really passionate about it. Not only is she a great writer, but she’s a photographer too, and her work is absolutely stunning! Her WordPress blog is relatively new, so do pop over and show her some love here 

I thought I would also give a shout out to a blogger whose posts I’ve been loving the past month, and that’s Healthy & Psyched. I’ve been obsessed with her vegan recipes, and she’s given me loads of ideas to help get around having to be dairy-free because of my lactose intolerance (her post about non-dairy milk alternatives was particularly helpful). Her recipes always look absolutely delicious, and I’m psyched (pardon the pun) to give some of her smoothie bowls a go! Even if you’re not a vegan, you can still find inspiration for healthy and delicious meals.  Check her out here 🙂

I can’t wait to see what new things I discover this month, and if you have any products you want me to try out and review or things that you recommend, please do share!

Thanks for reading!

Jessica xXx

2 thoughts on “March Favourites

  1. Healthy and Psyched says:

    Yay- Thanks for the shout out. I didn’t realise you were lactose intolerant! I’ll have to make you a yummy treat next time my sister is up 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment